God’s Word to You is faith

How is your faith? Do you truly trust God? Honestly?

Do you more often find yourself questioning why He hasn’t done what you prayed for? Do you worry about almost everything? Do you doubt He listens to your prayers? Do you fear the future and changes?

Let me ask this. And I’ll preface this with some of us at some point find out our parents aren’t perfect and often made mistakes. But, as a small child did you trust your parents? Maybe at some point one of them said jump, I’ve got you and you jumped! Maybe it was just that they told you they would always love you and after some boo boo or incident you knew you could run to their arms? Maybe even something as simple as you knew meals would be ready, they would be there and you felt safe and secure with them.

That’s what Jesus wants of us. Not the, I’ll storm the gates of Heaven in prayers to get what I want, not, oh I’m sure God wants me to have (fill in the blank) or anything else our hearts desire to manipulate Him into giving us. The faith of a child is blind faith. And that is where our peace comes from. We trust in Him no matter our circumstances and no matter whether we get what we want or not.

Luke 18:15-17

The Little Children and Jesus

15 People were also bringing babies to Jesus for him to place his hands on them. When the disciples saw this, they rebuked them. 16 But Jesus called the children to him and said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. 17 Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”

me n’ God love ya

you can have faith in that