God’s Word to You is

John 15:1-4

1 “I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. 2 He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful. 3 You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. 4 Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

Today I want to focus on another message from John 5. Read these verses again if you will. Know this. You are already clean because of His grace. The challenge is we fight hard to be holy when He made us holy when we were saved.

Our problem is Satan keeps tempting us. It can be the lusts of the world, including pride, envy, jealousy, greed and sexual lusts, but can also be religion. False religion which is not what Jesus wants us to have. Unless we remain in Him, His remaining in us has no worth. When we wander off on our own opinions and agendas we become those vines that don’t bear good fruit. His cutting us off isn’t a loss of salvation. It’s that we become casual, lukewarm and ineffective believers.

It’s us being our own, the world’s instead of His.

me n’ God love ya